Title: The Symphony of Brief Moments
Author: Mattia Signorini
Data: 2014, 180 p., paperback
Publisher: Marsilio


Green Talbot is a listener in a world where most people are interested in talk. Born protected in a small town in 1919 during a brief moment of peace between two devastating wars, he embarks on a trip to his destiny, a journey that takes him through some of the most fascinating time periods and places in history: the United States during the Great Depression, Europe after World War II, and Italy during the economic boom. Eventually, he returns home to face his demons, and the little girl he left behind. A inspirational, personal voyage of a man courageous enough to seek to understand the world through love and friendship.













 Foreign Rights Sold

(Seix Barral)


(Presses de la Cité)


(Meulenhoff Boekerij)